TOP MUSEUM
東京都写真美術館 TOKYO PHOTOGRAPHIC ART MUSEUM

OPEN 10 am-8 pm

Last entry 30 minutes before closing.

Please check the Calendar for screening details.

We are open today.(10:00-20:00)

We are open today.(10:00-20:00)

English

Calendar Jul. 2017 - Jul. 2018

Exhibition Movie
3F 2F B1F 1F
7

20 Year Anniversary TOP Collection: Scrolling Through Heisei Part1

In the Here and Now

May 13(Sat) - July 9(Sun)


Dayanita Singh, Museum Bhavan

May 20(Sat) - July 17(Mon)


World Press Photo 17

June 10(Sat) - August 6(Sun)


Antonio Gades Company in Cinema

CARMEN, BLOOD WEDDING/FLAMENCO SUITE

July 1(Sat) - July 14(Fri)


20 Year Anniversary TOP Collection: Scrolling Through Heisei Part 2

Communication and Solitude

July 15(Sat) - September 18(Mon)


ARAKI Nobuyoshi: Sentimental Journey 1971-2017-

July 25(Tue) - September 24(Sun)


In No Great Hurry: 13 Lessons in Life with Saul Leiter, Don't Blink Robert Frank, How to make a book with STEIDL

July 15(Sat) - August 5(Sat)


8

Japanese Expanded Cinema Revisited

August 15(Tue) - October 15(Sun)


The Most Beautiful Village in the World

August 11(Fri) - September 8(Fri)


DANCER

August 19(Sat) - September 8(Fri)


9

DARK STAR – HR GIGERS WELT

September 9(Sat) - October 1(Sun)


10

New Cosmos of Photography 2017

October 21(Sat) - November 19(Sun)


DigiCon6 JAPAN Awards

2017.10.14

Short Shorts Film Festival & Asia Presents - Autumn Screening 2017-

October 19(Thu) - October 22(Sun)


Lumiere!

October 28(Sat) - November 24(Fri)


11

W. Eugene Smith: A Life in Photography

November 25(Sat) - January 28(Sun)


POLAND FILM FESTIVAL 2017

November 25(Sat) - December 15(Fri)


Matthew Barney CREMASTER

November 25(Sat) - November 26(Sun)


12

TOP Collection Eugène Atget: The Eternal Inspiration

December 2(Sat) - January 28(Sun)


Photographs of Innocence and of Experience Contemporary Japanese Photography vol. 14

December 2(Sat) - January 28(Sun)


1
2

Yebisu International Festival for Art and Alternative Visions 2018

February 9(Fri) - February 25(Sun)


3

Kōga and its Background

What was the Shinkō Shashin Movement? (Tentative)

March 6(Tue) - May 6(Sun)


Geneses of Photography in Japan: Nagasaki(Tentative)

March 6(Tue) - May 6(Sun)


4
5
6
7